Board Information




Bruce Hulke - Courtland, Granby

Robby Gieseke - Bernadette, Brighton, New Sweden

Tim Braun - Belgrade, Oshawa, Nicollet

John Kral - Layfayette, West Newton, Ridgley

Eric Annexstad - Lake Prairie, Traverse, City of St. Peter

SWCDs are special purpose units of government that manage and direct natural resource management programs at the local level. Districts work in both urban and rural settings to carry out a program for the conservation, use, and development of soil, water, and related resources. SWCD Supervisors serve four year terms and meet monthly, discussing the business of the SWCD, distributing state grant allocations to landowners, setting conservation priorities and coordinating conservation efforts with other local units of government and state agencies. SWCD Supervisors are not paid a salary; however, they do receive compensation for attending meetings and are reimbursed for expenses.

Soil and Water Conservation Districts are governed by a 5 member board that are elected by county residents for a 4 year term. 

2018-2019 Nicollet SWCD Board of Supervisors
L to R:

Back Row: Robby Gieseke, Eric Annexstad, Tim Braun  Front Row: John Kral, Bruce Hulke

Each board member represents a district within the county (See Map Below)


Robby Gieseke - Treasurer

47947 370th St., Nicollet, MN 56074
(507) 246-5454
Term Expires: 2020
District 4-Bernadotte, Brighton, New Sweden Townships
Committees:  Legislative, Personnel

Eric Annexstad - Member
42098 380th St., St, Peter, MN 56082
(507) 381-6820
Term Expires: 2022

District 2-Lake Prairie, Traverse Townships & City of St. Peter
Committee: EQIP

Bruce Hulke - Secretary

51589 County Road 21, Courtland, MN 56021
(507) 359-2788
Term Expires: 2020
District 3-Courtland & Granby Townships
Committee: South Central TSA

John Kral - Chairman

64325 County Road 21, New Ulm, MN 56073
(507) 354-6592
Term Expires: 2022
District 5 - Lafayette, Ridgely, West Newton Townships
Committees: Water Task Force, Personnel, RIM

Tim Braun - Vice Chair
50498 Hebron Drive, North Mankato, MN 56003
(507) 947-3332

Term Expires: 2020

District 1-Belgrade, Nicollet, Oshawa Townships

Committee: Budget


If you are interested in filing for a supervisor position click here for more info.

Nicollet SWCD | 501 7th St., PO Box 457| Nicollet, MN 56074 | 507-232-2550 |